books

30 for 30

I went to my friend’s 30th birthday party this weekend. (When did we get so old?) She mentioned that she is doing a 30-for-30 thing this year, in her case hosting 30 events. Which … is a lot of events. I can’t even hardly get my stuff together to organize the residency retreat, let alone plan and host 30 parties in 365 days. The cleaning up alone would do me in!

But I really like the idea of commemorating a milestone year in a concrete way. You know what I think I can do, is read 30 books. I’m already partway there, thanks to a book club!

So here we go, 30 books (and reviews, of course) between now and Dec 31, 2014. Ready, set, read!

3 thoughts on “30 for 30

Leave a Reply

