MS-4

Thanks to everyone who left congrats in the last couple of posts. I’m really, really happy at how the Match turned out for my friends and me; we’ve been incredibly lucky.

The last few days of med school were weirdly anticlimactic. When I left clinic on my last day, my attending gave me a hug. Aw. Then I came home, hung up the short white coat for the last time and commenced the inevitable slide into Netflix and trashy novels. Lack of structure wreaks havoc on my day.

Been trying to find a place to live via the internets. I do have some potentially promising leads, so hopefully I will not have to live in a box on the bridge into town. It’s quite remarkable given the insanity of NYC’s housing market, to realize that I can find a place all on my own here. I so look forward to leaving.

Leave a Reply

