MS-4

Back in the City

So I’m back in the city now, for the last two weeks. It’s been fantastic. I’m on an ED rotation this month, while finishing up my interviews, and I’m loving being back in a clinical mode. Somehow or other, I’ve been getting a bunch of neuro cases: headache, stroke, etc. Still no seizures. They will come, I’m sure.

Yesterday I did an EMS ride-along, which was…interesting. Not the most educational day: I sat in the back of the ambulance and read a couple of articles, did a crossword puzzle. In 8 hours, we got just 4 calls, only one of which was legit. For another, when we arrived at the apartment, the doorman was like “They already left for the hospital in a cab.” ???

Leave a Reply

