MS-4

Still alive!

I’m still kickin’, currently out here on the West Coast doing an away rotation. Things are … different here.

1. No subway, which means no sweltering platforms and no Tuberculator.
2. Lots of fog. And chill. My first day here, I bought a hoodie, which I take off only to shower and sleep. Thank god my sublet has a w/d in unit!
3. Buildings only 2-3 stories tall! This is very very strange. I think I see more sun here than I do in New York.
4. And people smile at you on the street. And the attendings (so far) are non-intimidating.

Today, I went for a walk and discovered a used bookstore with piles all over the floor. As I texted my friend, “Heaven?”

Leave a Reply

