narrative medicine

Staycation

Fair youth, or Dark lady?

My parents were in town for a conference this week. That is, my dad was at the conference; my mom was along for the ride.  So she and I did a bunch of non-touristy things in the city, including

-two shows at Julliard. Henry V was especially good; they Lady Gaga-ed the hell out of Shakespeare.

-Central Park in the snow

-the Strand!

-a “Music of Latin America” guitar festival at Manhattan School of Music

And then today, after the ‘rents left, I went downtown to my friend’s apartment, where we had a dumplings-and-wontons dinner party, which was about seven shades of delicious.

I may be rethinking my decision to leave New York, guys.  Shock.

Leave a Reply

