MS-4

Bored of boards

In a little less than two weeks, I am supposed to take Step 2.  I scheduled the two parts back to back. I feel horribly unprepared for both.  I haven’t picked up my stethoscope in weeks, and I don’t think I could hear a heart murmur even if it got itself some high quality speakers and started blasting Bon Jovi. As for the written “Clinical Knowledge” exam — my performance on practice questions varies between 50 and 75%. Um.

I really wish I had the option of pushing one or both of these exams back. In the end it likely won’t matter, I’ll do well enough, etc, etc, and so forth.

But right now, terrified.

Leave a Reply

