MS-3 · OB

Dolor

Just to balance out all the negativity I’ve been feeling for the past few weeks: I really do like my gyn residents.  They are supportive of each other and of the medical students, and although it’s busy busy busy, they do try to teach when they can.  Today I was in the OR most of the day with the R3, who is straight-up hilarious.  He can do spot-on imitations of the weirder attendings, and whenever you greet him, he makes Munch’s “The Scream” face and says, “So much paperwork! I have dolor from the paperwork!”

Me, I have dolor from studying for the shelf.  This time, we have an oral component in addition to the written.  Muchisimo dolor!

Leave a Reply

