MS-3 · neuro

First up: Neuro

After a week of much-needed vacation and a week of “transition” (aka getting talked at by various administrators about how this year will be SO DIFFERENT and STEEP LEARNING CURVE and YOU CAN DO IT), I’m supposed to start my first rotation tomorrow.

My group starts on neurology, which I always thought was a good pick, but everyone we’ve mentioned this to says, “Neuro. Oh.”  According to the fourth-years and a couple residents we’ve met, the theme of neurology seems to be sitting in conference rooms struggling to stay awake.  Rounds start at 7 and go till 1?  My question is, if the entire team is sitting around a table for 6 hours, who is taking care of the patients?

I went to the Upper West Side today and bought a pair of Dansko clogs, because everyone says they are the best thing since sliced bread.  They were more expensive than all three of my dress-up dresses put together, and they pinch the tops of my feet.  I’m going to give them a couple of days, but if they don’t improve I’m going to have to go back down there and return them.

One thought on “First up: Neuro

Leave a Reply

