MS-2 · Step 1

Day 1

Today was my first real live, honest-to-goodness Boards Study Day (TM).  I listened to a Goljan lecture on my morning run (yes, they are awesome and no, don’t ask me where to get them), then went to the public library from 10 AM to 5 PM to go through BRS Behavioral Science and First Aid.  There is a quiet study area with cubicles, so I camped there for the day, but it turned out to be an airless, stuffy room, and the woman in the cubicle next to me kept answering her cell phone.  I think I’ll have to find somewhere else to study, which might prove difficult — I checked yelp.com for “best places to study” in my suburban home town and the only result was … Spa World?  Maybe coming home to study wasn’t the greatest idea after all.

Anyway, I came home when the library closed, had dinner, answered about fifteen emails, and then did two blocks’ worth of Kaplan QBank, which I bombed.  As first days go, it wasn’t awful, but I could definitely do better.

Tomorrow is biochem, which will be more hardcore.

4 thoughts on “Day 1

  1. My first day too. Drove from G-ville to Miami (~5 hours) listening to Goljan heme lectures. Then came home bombed some qbank and called it a day. Back at it bright and early tomorrow! Good luck!

    1. That was a smart idea, getting work done while traveling. I spent most of my 4 hour bus ride asleep or staring out the window at the trees whizzing past.

      Good luck to you too!

Leave a Reply

