MS-2

I am bored out of my mind. I have an exam tomorrow, and I am fully aware that I don’t really know anything, but GI is not interesting, no way no how. I miss the days when my knowledge of the liver was limited to that story about Prometheus getting his eaten by an eagle every day.

Not having a TV, I missed out on these commercials until the New York Times ran an article on them the other day.  Oh, corn manufacturers lobby!  Are you not satisfied with dumping HFCS into everything under the sun?  Do you feel the need to convince us that it’s actually healthy?  It’s like a parody of itself, something out of Mad Men. Love it.

Leave a Reply

