MS-2

Today, as I was waiting for the elevator to arrive, my eyes wandered across the nearby bulletin board until they came to one particular sign announcing a religious group meeting tonight.

Why did they put a picture of B cells secreting antibodies on their flyer? I wondered.

Then I looked closer.

It was a line drawing of a dandelion in the wind.

Conclusion: I have been studying immunology too much.  Even last night at the campus-wide free dinner, my friends and I mostly talked about how evil immunology is.  It is!  Pure evil, in lymphocytic form.

Solution: Going out tonight to dinner and a Broadway show!  Been looking forward to this for ages.

5 thoughts on “

  1. Hahaha! I love it. Brilliant. My brain does this to me all the time too – at least you’re not alone in your delusions.

    Happy immuno – Micro Made Ridiculously Simple is the only way to be.

  2. Katie: I love the Micro Made Ridiculously Simple book! I’m positively BLUE for you! No RED commies! Love it!

    Steve: I messed around with the settings some more and don’t know how to change it. Maybe it will magically change back? Abracadabra!

Leave a Reply

